connect6, is it a draw with perfect play? Gomoku, Connect6

1 replies. Last post: 2020-07-09

Reply to this topic Return to forum

connect6, is it a draw with perfect play?
  • lguser at 2020-07-09

    connect6 has a special rule which is meant to balance playing first and second.

    has connect6 gotten to the point where players are reasonably sure that a certain outcome would 

    occur given perfect play? if so what is it?

    optimally, that outcome would be a draw, because it would mean that connect6 achieves its goal of balancing the two colors.

    but i could very well see it being an advantage for either color.

Return to forum

Reply to this topic




Include game board: [game;id:123456] or [game;id:123456;move:20] or [game;id:123456;move:20;title:some text]