Draw Gomoku, Connect6

24 replies. Last post: 2018-01-04

Reply to this topic Return to forum

Draw
  • beppi at 2012-01-23

I'm relatively new in gomoku and I'm asking, is there a way to propose the draw to the opponent? I think that when the board comes to be very full and both players have a defensive style, so that they go on destroying any chance of the opponent to even come close to get a 5, the only choice would be a draw…

• Mirambel at 2012-01-23

I have not yet played a game in Connect 6 which ended in a draw. When the board becomes very full some unexpected combinations appear and eventually someone loses. It should be similar in Gomoku. I suggest you try to play to the very end. Treat a full board as a reward for good play :)

• ondik at 2012-01-26

unfortunately the draw rule here is very stupid

• Robert Mathew at 2012-01-28

it is possible for a draw in connect 6, look at top rated players past games

• Nevermind at 2012-01-30

So the rule of ending the game with draw at move 150 does not apply any longer?

• ondik at 2012-01-31

No. Current rule - the first player who doesn't have a possibility of making five in a row loses.

• Julius Sneezer at 2012-01-31

'gomoku pro' on the blue board has the new draw rule, while plain 'gomoku' on the green board has the same rule as it always did, i think.

• JerNYC at 2012-05-06

I don't understand either why players are not allowed to agree on a draw. I'm playing a Connect 6 game right now that is clearly going to be a draw but we've just reached the 90th move so that would mean each of us has to place 30 more pieces to get the automatic draw. I find this rule to be the enemy of common sense.

• ogogo at 2012-05-10

Draw!!!

• stinger at 2012-07-21

My C6 game stinger-zevs1 (13th Ch, 3 league) ended by my win after 149(!) move today. But I think draw rules (150 move limit) is not good yet.

• Russian boy at 2012-08-03

Nice win)

• Ray Garrison at 2012-11-10